REDUCE YOUR TIME SPENT AT THE DENTAL CHAIR

with an innovative pre-coated bracket system!
I order

CLASS 1 MEDICAL DEVICE
WITH AN INNOVATIVE PATENTED MECHANISM

Brackets are currently bonded using photosensitive adhesive which makes it necessary to wait a short time between applying the adhesive and placing the bracket on the tooth. The adhesive is applied at the chair just before the orthodontist places the brackets on the teeth, most of the time aided by an assistant during the entire process.

Using an innovative system to isolate the bonded bracket from the light, Orthobox allows the bonded bracket-tweezer sets to be prepared remotely for each dental arch. It offers many advantages, such as being able to use the adhesive of your choice with your usual brackets, or to work alone at the dental chair.

3 good reasons to use an Orthobox in your practice

NO NEED FOR ASSISTANCE AT THE CHAIR

This ergonomic system lets you affix the brackets of your choice, using the adhesive of your choice, without exposing them to the light. The Orthobox can be prepared several hours before your patient arrives and allows you to work just as quickly without the help of an assistant.
Your assistant is thus available for other tasks, such as receiving patients, sterilizing equipment, booking appointments and working on digital 3D modelling. Workflow in your practice is greatly improved. Patients are happier and appreciate the enhanced customer relationship.

The patient’s experience of having a brace fitted is improved: there is more space to work in and the orthodontist no longer has to do fiddly bonding work while the patient is waiting in the chair.

SAVES TIME FOR YOU AND YOUR PATIENTS

By standardizing the operation, you speed up the bonding process.

Even if you are used to working with an assistant, you will soon see how much time can be saved: You will work faster and your assistant will have an average of 10 minutes extra time for other tasks.
If you are already used to doing the bonding work alone, you will still gain 5 minutes (average chair time of 15 minutes reduced to 10 using Orthobox).

Brace-fitting appointments are shorter, meaning improved comfort for the patient, and more time for other types of appointment.

REDUCED HEALTH RISKS

Distancing the pre-coating operation from the dental chair eliminates any risk of cross-contamination when using the tube of adhesive at the chair.

The bracket-tweezer sets can be kept for several hours before the adhesive begins to lose its properties (as observed during practical tests in the surgery).

The Covid epidemic has introduced new risks to dental work. Reducing exposure of dental assistants to viruses is a real concern for all dental practitioners in terms of their liability as employers. A system which enables dental assistants to carry out part of their work away from the dental chair is a real bonus for both the orthodontist and the assistant.

Step 1 & 2:

Place the Orthobox horizontally on the workpad and lift up the lid.
Attach the lid to the back of the Orthobox using the magnetic studs.

Step 3:

Open all the tabs, then bond your brackets
using the light-cure glue of your choice.

Step 4:

Insert the tweezer with the bonded bracket
and close the tab immediately.

Step 5:

Repeat for the other brackets, inserting them in the required position.

Step 6:

Close the lid and stand the Orthobox up.
Position the Orthobox with the numbered side facing the orthodontist.

DESIGNED, DEVELOPED AND MANUFACTURED IN FRANCE

A product of the Hauts-de-France region, and more specifically Boulogne-sur-Mer, OrthoBox is the result of an encounter between a dental surgeon specialized in orthodontics and the engineers and industrial designers of the Accante company specialized in 3D printing.

Orthobox is therefore 100% designed and made in France, using short supply chain methods wherever possible to support local businesses.

CONTENT: 1 Orthobox,1 screwdriver, 1 cleaning tool, 1 marker pen, 1 workpad, 1 instruction leaflet

Our team

Dr François Damay

Dr François Damay

CEO – ORTHODONTIST

Stéphane Watré

Stéphane Watré

GENERAL MANAGER

Marie Damay

Marie Damay

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

Nolvhen Gesbert

Nolvhen Gesbert

SUPPORT PARTNER

Romaric Hanquez

Romaric Hanquez

MECHATRONICS ENGINEER

Three questions to Dr François Damay

(the inventor of Orthobox)

How did you get the idea for this product? Was it sparked by a particular need?

Whenever I had emergency appointments to re-apply one or more brackets, my assistant wasn’t always available to help me at the chair. I often had to ask her to bond the bracket and keep it on the tray, protected from the light, ready for me to use it. I thought it would be interesting to design a holder for the bonded bracket-tweezer set and produce it by 3D printing.

Our prototype proved very useful indeed, and the design was adapted to make a tool that could be used for fitting a complete dental arch. I currently use four Orthoboxes in my practice on a daily basis.

How long did it take to develop it?

Since 2017, we have been testing one prototype after another at the practice. They became increasingly user-friendly, both for the assistant by simplifying the handling of the bonded items, or making them easier to clean, and of course for the orthodontist, by improving the release system so as to be able to extract the tweezers quickly and easily.

How are you marketing this new product?

Orthobox was originally designed to enable orthodontists to work alone at the chair using any type of adhesive and tweezers, thus making it easier to re-bond a bracket during an emergency appointment. Even if the orthodontist already uses pre-bonded brackets, Orthobox speeds up the brace-fitting process, improves workflow at the practice and helps to prevent cross-contamination.

Supporting our venture

Orthodontiste, l’OrthoBox bientôt disponible !

Optimisez votre temps de collage au fauteuil

avec un système innovant permettant de préencoller vous-même vos brackets

 

Restez informé du lancement de l’Orthobox.

Je veux en savoir +

un dispositif médical de classe 1
doté d’un mécanisme innovant et breveté

Le collage des brackets se fait actuellement grâce à une colle photosensible qui impose un délai court entre l’encollage du bracket et la pose sur la dent. La préparation du collage se fait au fauteuil dans l’immédiateté de la pose de l’appareillage et, la plupart du temps, la présence d’un(e) assistant(e) est requise pendant toute la durée de l’acte pour aider le praticien.

En isolant le bracket encollé de la lumière grâce à un mécanisme innovant, L’Orthobox permet une préparation à distance, du couple « précelle + bracket encollé » pour chaque arcade. Ce procédé apporte plusieurs avantages comme par exemple la possibilité de choisir d’encoller vos brackets habituelles avec la colle de votre choix ou de coller aisément seul au fauteuil.

3 bonnes raisons d’adopter l’OrthoBox dans votre cabinet

Collez désormais seul au fauteuil !

Son système ergonomique vous permet de placer les brackets de votre choix, encollés avec la colle de votre choix, à l’abri de la lumière. En les conservant prêts à être posés pendant plusieurs heures, l’Orthobox vous permet désormais de coller seul au fauteuil aussi rapidement qu’avec une assistante.

L’assistant(e) gagne ainsi du temps disponible pour d’autres tâches (accueil et information des patients, stérilisation, prise de rendez-vous, disponibilité pour la chaîne numérique 3D,..). La fluidité du cabinet est fortement améliorée. Les patients se sentent mieux entourés.

L’expérience patient de la pause d’un multibague est améliorée : l’espace de travail est libéré, l’acte est professionnalisé.

Gagnez du temps pour vous et vos patients !

En standardisant vos gestes, vous gagnez en rapidité de collage.

Si vous aviez l’habitude d’être secondé, vous collez maintenant aussi rapidement seul, qu’auparavant avec votre assistant(e) qui gagne ainsi, en moyenne, 10 minutes à consacrer à d’autres tâches.

Si vous aviez déjà l’habitude de coller seul, vous gagnez environ 5 minutes. (10 minutes au lieu de 15 minutes en moyenne pour une procédure traditionnelle).

Les durées de rendez-vous de collage sont ainsi diminuées, apportant du confort au patient, et une augmentation du temps de fauteuil disponible pour d’autres types de rendez-vous.

Augmentez votre niveau de sécurité !

En déplaçant le lieu d’encollage, la contamination croisée par l’utilisation du tube de colle au fauteuil devient impossible, le collage est sécurisé.

Les sets peuvent être conservés de nombreuses heures sans diminution perceptible de l’efficacité de la colle (tests d’usage réalisés en cabinet)

Dans le contexte épidémique actuel, les actes en bouche présentent des risques réels. Pouvoir réduire le temps d’exposition aux virus de son personnel soignant, en l’éloignant de l’aérosol dentaire présent dans la zone de soins, devient un réel bénéfice pour la responsabilité du praticien vis-à-vis de ses salariés et un soulagement pour son personnel.

Préparation des précelles préencollées par l’assistant.

Pose des brackets préencollés par le praticien.

CONÇU, développé & FABRIQUÉ EN FRANCE

Situé dans les Hauts-de-France à Boulogne sur Mer, l’OrthoBox est le fruit d’une collaboration entre un chirurgien dentiste spécialiste en orthodontie, des ingénieurs et designers industriels de la société Accante spécialisée dans l’impression 3D.

De la conception à la fabrication, l’OrthoBox est un produit 100% made in France avec une volonté de privilégier les fournisseurs de proximité et soutenir le savoir-faire local.

Actuellement en phase d’industrialisation, la commercialisation de l’Orthobox est prévue pour cet été. Les premiers prototypes séduisent déjà de nombreux praticiens du secteur dentaire.

Une équipe à votre service

François Damay

François Damay

Président - Orthodontiste

Stéphane Watré

Stéphane Watré

Directeur Général

Marie Damay

Marie Damay

Directrice des opérations

Nolvhen Gesbert

Nolvhen Gesbert

Responsable partenariats

Trois questions au Docteur François Damay

Inventeur de l’OrthoBox

Quelle est la genèse du lancement de ce produit (quel besoin vient-il combler ?)

Lors des recollages d’urgence, mon assistante n’était pas toujours disponible pour rester au fauteuil. Il lui arrivait souvent, à ma demande, d’encoller le bracket en le protégeant de la lumière du mieux possible et de le laisser sur le plateau en attendant que je l’utilise. Il m’a semblé intéressant de créer, puis d’imprimer en 3D un support permettant de stocker le couple précelle et bracket encollé.

Nous n’avons plus arrêté d’utiliser ce premier prototype par la suite, et le concept a évolué pour en faire un outils adapté à un collage d’arcade au complet. Aujourd’hui j’utilise au quotidien 4 Orthobox au cabinet.

Combien de temps avez-vous passé à son développement ?

Depuis 2017, les prototypes se sont succédés au cabinet. A chaque fois l’ergonomie a été améliorée, afin de rendre pratique le concept à la fois pour l’assistante, grâce à une simplification de la manipulation au moment de l’encollage ou lors du nettoyage, et bien évidemment aussi pour le praticien, en améliorant le système d’ouverture du support pour un retrait de plus en plus aisé de la précelle.

Quel est le positionnement de ce nouveau produit ?

L’OrthoBox a été pensée et conçue pour initialement permettre au praticien de coller seul au fauteuil avec n’importe quel type de colles et de précelles et aussi d’avoir une solution lors du recollage en urgence. Que le praticien utilise déjà un système de préencollé ou non, l’OrthoBox permet de coller plus rapidement, fluidifier le cabinet et éviter les contaminations croisées.

Ils nous soutiennent et nous accompagnent